Mass Book Awards Massachusetts Center For The Book

The 21 st Annual Book Awards and Honors, announced Tuesday, November 16, were awarded to works of Fiction, Nonfiction, Poetry, Middle Grade/Young Adult, and Picture Books and Early Readers written by Massachusetts residents and published in 2020. Books are selected by a panel of librarians from across the commonwealth, as well as MassBooks Massachusetts Center for the Book today released the list of award winners and honorees for the 21st Annual Massachusetts Book Awards. The Awards recognize achievement in five categories of literature written by current residents of the Commonwealth and published in 2020. In other news, Mass Center for the Book presented the 2021 Library of Congress/Massachusetts Literacy Award to Raising A Reader Massachusetts during a virtual event in April.

Working with over 120 partners in Greater Boston and more than one-third of Commonwealth Gateway Cities, Raising A Reader Massachusetts creates informative, safe, and The 2020 Letters approximately Literature award winners were announced in May. Representative Paul McMurtry (11th Norfolk), Chair, Committee on Tourism, Arts and Cultural Development, has joined Massachusetts Center for the Book in a virtual commendation of the Honors writers. Mass Center for the Book 17 New South Street, Suite 302, Northampton, MA 01060 infomassbook | 718 Mass Book Awards. The Massachusetts Book Awards recognize significant works of fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and children’s/young adult literature published by current Commonwealth residents. Submissions open each Fall and close at the end of the calendar year. The call for 2021 books will open in November 2021. AWARD LINKS: Preceding Winners.

“The Massachusetts Book Awards is a perennial reminder of the enviable talent of the numerous writers living and working in the commonwealth,” said Sharon Shaloo, Executive Director of Mass Center for the Book. “During yet another extraordinary year, the MassBooks are both timely and resonant.” Whether a book is long-listed (i.e., named a “Must-Read” title), Mass Center for the Book will call for additional reading copies.

Deadline: January 15, 2021. Mailing Address for awards submissions: Mass Center for the Book. 17 New South Street, Ste 302, Northampton, MA 01060. Attn: Book Awards.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments