• A Lady’s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

    A Lady’s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem by Manda Collins

    A Lady’s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem by Manda Collins is $2.99! This one is part of today’s Kindle Daily Deals and has new Bridgerton inspired cover. Some readers loved the balance of romance and mystery, while others wanted more excitement from the plot.

    An intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective in award-winning author Manda Collin’s fun and flirty historical rom-com, perfect for readers of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare!

    England, 1865 : As one of England’s most notorious newspaper columnists, Lady Katherine Bascomb believes knowledge is power. And she’s determined to inform and educate the ladies of London on the nefarious-and deadly-criminals who are praying on the fairer sex. When her reporting leads to the arrest of a notorious killer, however, Katherine flees to a country house party to escape her newfound notoriety-only to witness a murder on her very first night. And when the lead detective accuses Katherine of inflaming-rather than informing-the public with her column, she vows to prove him wrong.

    Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham’s refusal to compromise his investigations nearly cost him his own career, and he blames Katherine. To avoid bad publicity, his superiors are pressuring him to solve cases quickly rather than correctly. When he discovers she’s the key witness in a new crime, he’s determined to prevent the beautiful widow from once again wreaking havoc on his case. Yet as Katherine proves surprisingly insightful and Andrew impresses Katherine with his lethal competency, both are forced to admit the fire between them is more flirtatious than furious. But to explore the passion between them, they’ll need to catch a killer.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as
    well. Thanks!

  • The Killing Moon

    The Killing Moon by N.K. Jemisin

    The Killing Moon by N.K. Jemisin is $2.99 at Amazon! It isn’t being price-matched elsewhere just yet. This is an earlier title of Jemisin’s and the first book in the Dreamblood series.

    The city burned beneath the Dreaming Moon.

    In the ancient city-state of Gujaareh, peace is the only law. Upon its rooftops and amongst the shadows of its cobbled streets wait the Gatherers – the keepers of this peace. Priests of the dream-goddess, their duty is to harvest the magic of the sleeping mind and use it to heal, soothe . . . and kill those judged corrupt.

    But when a conspiracy blooms within Gujaareh’s great temple, Ehiru – the most famous of the city’s Gatherers – must question everything he knows. Someone, or something, is murdering dreamers in the goddess’ name, stalking its prey both in Gujaareh’s alleys and the realm of dreams. Ehiru must now protect the woman he was sent to kill – or watch the city be devoured by war and forbidden magic.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as
    well. Thanks!

  • The Billionaire Bachelor

    The Billionaire Bachelor by Jessica Lemmon

    The Billionaire Bachelor by Jessica Lemmon is $2.99! For the most part, I enjoyed this one and it felt very much like a K-drama with its modern marriage of convenience. But the commitment to the conflict seemed to wane a little bit and had me wondering why the pair still weren’t kissing yet.

    Manwhore. That’s what the board of directors-and the tabloids-thinks of billionaire bachelor Reese Crane. Ordinarily he couldn’t care less, but his playboy past is preventing the board from naming him CEO of Crane Hotels. Nothing-and no one-will keep him from his life’s legacy. They want a settled man to lead the company? Then that’s exactly what he’ll give them.

    Merina Van Heusen will do anything to get her parents’ funky boutique hotel back-even marry cold-as-ice-but-sexy-as-hell Reese Crane. It’s a simple business contract-six months of marriage, absolute secrecy, and the Van Heusen is all hers again. But when sparks fly between them, their passion quickly moves from the boardroom to the bedroom. And soon Merina is living her worst nightmare: falling in love with her husband . . .

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as
    well. Thanks!

  • Daughter of Smoke & Bone

    Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor

    Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor is $2.99! This is a YA fantasy with some romantic elements, and it’s the first in a series. I’ve heard so many good things about this book, and several friends compared it to a fairy tale. However, readers admit that it’s a tad confusing at the start, as they tried to get their footing in the story.

    Around the world, black handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.

    In a dark and dusty shop, a devil’s supply of human teeth grows dangerously low.

    And in the tangled lanes of Prague, a young art student is about to be caught up in a brutal otherwordly war.

    Meet Karou. She fills her sketchbooks with monsters that may or may not be real, she’s prone to disappearing on mysterious “errands”, she speaks many languages – not all of them human – and her bright blue hair actually grows out of her head that color. Who is she? That is the question that haunts her, and she’s about to find out.

    When beautiful, haunted Akiva fixes fiery eyes on her in an alley in Marrakesh, the result is blood and starlight, secrets unveiled, and a star-crossed love whose roots drink deep of a violent past. But will Karou live to regret learning the truth about herself?

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as
    well. Thanks!

Don’t want to miss an ebook sale? Sign up for our newsletter, and you’ll get the week’s available deals each
Friday.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments