Laura Quinn brings history, love, war, crime, and revenge all in the first book of her Cape May Trilogy: Thicker Than Water.

Taking place in Cape May, New Jersey between 1916 and 1918, with occasional visits to Philadelphia, Thicker Than Water follows the lives of brother and sister Danny and Shannon as well as cousins Hugh and Jennie. The four become very close. Hugh and Danny are best friends, which then leads to Danny and Jennie assembly and falling in love. Notwithstanding, they’re not the only ones.

These four young people come from very different lifestyles. While Danny and Shannon struggle through life being naughty, with an abusive father to boot, Hugh and Jennie are living the life of high society. Despite being from different walks of life, there is nothing but love, compassion, and support amongst these four characters.

Quinn did a great job with making sure she had correct information. It’s apparent she researched in order to describe the Cape May locales of the twentieth century, as well as historical events such as WWI and the 1916 Jersey Shore shark attacks.

This story was so beautifully written. I could not wait to see what was going to happen next. Thicker Than Water by Laura Quinn is available now on Amazon.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments